In the current infrastructure, if a drone type is changed, all the flights associated to that drone are changed in the logbook. It’s possible to edit information about the drone, but completely deleting a drone is currently not possible.
When a new drone is created into the system, specific data about the drone is registered into the system such as the registration number, serial number, pictures, manufacturer type, technical characteristics (e.g. weight). It’s possible to edit this information because of possible mistakes or human error.
Nevertheless, the app keeps track of all changes made to drones, as well as the deleting and editing of logbook entrees.
In the future, when a drone pilot is editing a drone and the app detects that other flight logs are associated to that drone, the drone pilot will receive three possible actions:
- Confirm the change: the data of the drone is changed for all flights
- Create a new drone: the drone pilot will create a new drone and the new drone is associated to this flight log
- Cancel the action: all changes will be cancelled